YEAHHH baby! Here we go!

Alright. Here it goes.

I’ve been practicing Yoga…some days kick your a$$, pass out on the floor, can’t walk two days after Yoga and some days-Yin or Restorative, lay on the floor and drool Yoga at Breathe Los Gatos for over 60 days straight now.  They had a $40 for 40 days deal- I started in December and Jan 7 they started the 60 day challenge.

Full of energy.  My clothes are fitting a bit more loosely…tightening up here.  Significant changes are visible.

In July of last year (2011) I attended Tony Robbins “Unleash the Power Within,” four day seminar in Chicago.  Blew my mind.

I “crewed” (volunteered) for the same event in LA, late last year.  I attended “Date with Destiny,” Tony’s six day event in Palm Springs this year.

So enough of my life story.  The point is, I’m motivated-err…wait, ya-off and on-I’m really on a kiddie roller coaster but my highs  are higher than previous highs and lows are not quite as low.

I watched Oprah’s interview with Tony three days ago.  I wanted to climb to the top of my apartment building here in Sunny California and jump off of the roof and fly.  I thought I could.  No, I didn’t do it, but I saw it.  Flying, Soaring. Yes, I’m nuts-but I haven’t met anyone who isn’t and made an impact on this planet.

Alright, #1 Tony Robbins

#2 60+ days of vigorous Yoga practice

#3 Boudoir photo shoot.  I bought a Groupon.  Yes, a frikken groupon.  I was a addicted for a hot second and in the second, I told Joe, my husband, “I want to do this boudoir shoot!”  He said great, we purchased the groupon for a Boudoir shoot in San Jose with Jeffery Warren.

The shoot was great…and for some reason I picked up a few more shoots with other photographers in the area and then decided to create a page on Model Mayhem.

I’ve gotten over 60 proposals to shoot in less than a week.  I am not getting photos taken unless I WANT to look at them.  Time to get my ass in gear.   No ego-I want to reach an optimal level of health and feel full of energy and vitality.  I do not need to look like this lady: 

check out this thread: Facebook

BUT! I wouldn’t mind getting toned and feeling like I can run 10 miles without dropping over dead.

Alright (oh gosh Nora…I don’t know about this :P). Day one:   (I’m shooting for end of Summer 2012)

AS FOR EATS!

E3 LIVE: I take this everyday!!

                            Amazing snippet from the site:   our mission~

“We, the harvesters of E3Live® Aphanizomenon flos-aquae from Klamath Lake, see ourselves as stewards of the earth, humble caretakers of the precious gifts of God and Mother Nature. We believe a major reason why people don’t feel as happy as they can has LESS to do with what may or may not be happening “on the outside,” and MORE to do with what is happening “on the inside” — at the cellular level.

We believe the quality of the food we eat profoundly affects the flux of our moods and emotions, our ability to concentrate, our physical appearance, our endurance and strength, even our spiritual receptivity.

Our mission is to educate and share with as many people as possible the benefits of E3Live® AFA nutritional algae, which we believe nourishes and detoxifies the body more than any other food.”

Found this in 2007, recommended by an amazing friend that was attending UW Madison for Biochem!  He knew his “stuff” 😉

Basically, I believe humans could live on this algae!  It is incredible!  If you want to know my personal testimony-email me personally as it’s a rather personal story!

A bit of this will keep you thriving for sure!

 

Nora’s Day 1!  2/29/12

SEND YOUR PHOTOS TO ME FOR TEAM SUPPORT!  XXX

This entry was posted in getting acquainted, Gratitude, Gurus and teachers alike, Health, The MIND, Vibrating Radiating Love and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to YEAHHH baby! Here we go!

  1. CarliAlice says:

    I’m excited to see your journey. I can see why you’re already getting offers for modeling jobs already!

  2. Nora Weiss says:

    Lana, do you finish a bottle of E3Live in a week like it recommends?? I take it occasionally, but also eat seaweed for the B vitamins and Iodine. I’ll be up there with you tonight! 🙂

  3. Nora says:

    Yay! Good to know… love sea vegetables/algea! I bought another bottle of E3Live today! 😀 I’ve been taking a 1/2 teaspoon of turmeric morning and night in warm/hot water for the last month or so and it’s made such a difference with detoxing. My skin, nails and hair are so much healthier already!

Leave a Reply

