YES! YES! YES!

Tony Robbins.  Hello and good day to you.  Tony Robbins is what I have to tell you about.  This post is loooong overdue.  July 14-17, I spent in Schaumberg Illinois, jumping up and down screaming YES! YES! YES! at the top of my lungs for four days straight-50 hours with less than 3 cumulative hours in breaks in a freezing cold room, yet pumped with internal fire and ultimate energy.  Yep.  I see that funny look on your face.  What the hell is she trying to convey?!

Click here to view the video, and catch a glimpse of that same expression on my face@7:18

Did you watch it?  I can imagine you didn’t quite get the vibe.  I’d have to say it’s impossible.  You have to see it, feel it, taste it…experience it to really understand and embody the truth.  Unleash The Power Within was one of the single most transformative experiences of my life thus far.  However, I must mention that I’ve had some pretty incredible experience in my life…THIS event was perfect timing.

I am re-locating from South New Jersey to Northern California-San Francisco Bay area.  BIG CHANGE.  Financially…REALLY REALLY big change.

My spiritual practice has led me to evolve immeasurably-yet my spiritual practice and teachings have left out how to sustain this life financially.  My husband and I went to see a self-proclaimed guru in Ocean City New Jersey one day-a few years back.  He asked us what we needed in life.  FIVE things we needed in life to live a full and happy life.  We were baffled because we just couldn’t guess the fifth…love? water? air?

WHAT WAS IT?!

…it was…drum roll, please.

MONEY!

Okay.  So no wonder I’ve never been wealthy.  I have this whole stigma around cash that it’s bad. Root of all evil.  More money more problems.  Real yogis don’t need money.

Time to remove these beliefs-with them, life will inevitably be a struggle.

What dawned on me at Tony Robbins was exactly that.  Everything else was-for the most part, reinforcement of prior teachings.

Financial stability is a must!  Freedom from the “rat race.”   How?  Well I can’t say for you.  For me…I can’t say either…I’m still on my path.  Yet my eyes are open.  The haze has been cleared.

I walked across FIRE for gods sake! ha!  No, really. We walked across hot coal.  LOVE this guy’s post on the FIRE walk:

Monday, 10 September 2007

The Fire Walk with Tony Robbins

after the fire walk...smiling so big it hurt!

The Fire Walk …

It is difficult to explain the first fire walk you ever do. This one at UPW (Unleash the Power Within) with Tony Robbins was about 12 feet long (3.5 metres).

Tony had spent hours with us getting us into the right state to walk across red hot coals without getting charred bloody stumps (burnt feet!) We had spent hours closing our eyes and visualising the celebration after we achieved the impossible. We learnt how to chant ‘cool moss, cool moss, cool moss’ as we walked on the imaginary hot coals. Now we were ready … apparently!

We all streamed out into the huge car park … and there lay in front of us 12 rows of red hot coals. We lined up in rows in front of the coals with our buddy (who I didn’t know from a bar of soap), all chanting‘Cool moss, cool moss’.

Tony’s instructions were that when we got to our turn, an assistant would be there to make sure we were in ‘state’, when they thought we were they would say ‘go’. We then had to walk the coals at a steady pace with our head held high, once we were off the coals we had to wipe our feet and celebrate.

I wasn’t going first … just in case!!

Finally I got to the front of the line … it was my turn! I had noticed that after every few people that walked across, men came with wheel barrows and shoveled more hot coals on. At least a few people had been across before me since new coals where added so hopefully it was a little cooler. Right then the assistant yelled “Halt … Fresh coals please!” Mine were fresh hot ones!!!

I focused on a spot way ahead (as we were told to do) and I chanted‘Cool moss, cool moss’. There was this little voice in my head saying“Are you crazy? You’re not ready yet!!” The next thing I hear is the assistant saying ‘GO’.

I thought ‘What … me???’ And off I strode across red hot coals!

It felt just like walking on course gravel. Had the guys at the end not caught me and yelled “STOP … wipe your feet … and celebrate,”I’m sure I would have ended up all the way to Bondi Beach [Australia].

After walking across the coals people were jumping up and down and yelling and screaming. I didn’t!

I thought “Hmmmm … now that’s interesting … how did that just happen?”

Now some people will tell you it’s an illusion, or the coal are not hot, or that it is not possible. Here is what I do know – I have walked the hot coals at UPW now eighth times … it is real and they are HOT. If you are not in focus you will get burnt! So why do it?

Good question! As Tony says, the fire walk is a metaphor. It taught me many things:

  1. The physical is ALWAYS rules by thought; nothing can happen on the physical plane until or unless it first happens in the thought plane;
  2. The power of focus will get you through even the most seemingly impossible obstacles;
  3. The longer you lose your focus during extreme challenges, the more you get burnt (I learned that the second time I fire walked!)
  4. There is no such thing as impossible;
  5. Many people let fear rule their lives and often don’t even attempt what seems impossible;
  6. When I’m absolutely focused, little can stop me.

There are other lessons I learned, most importantly when I come up against seemingly impossible challenges I think back to my first firewalk and draw on a strength and power of focus that I never knew existed.

Life will never be the same.

Posted by David Schirmerat 10:49 PM

So…can I have balance? Can I practice a Yogic lifestyle and have financial stability and abundance?

YES!

Tony does it…why can’t I?

Honestly, if you have any doubt in your mind as to whether this is legitimate…Tony contributes to the world and is a sincerely altruistic man.  If that doesn’t emanate the light of spirituality, I don’t know what does!

READY, open, FREE…WALKING (this one’s for Mina Shah…inside joke :P)

Here I come…watch OUT! 😉

The photos literally tell all.  I HAVE NEVER SMILED SO BIG IN MY LIFE. EVER. EVER.

**check out this opportunity, TO CREATE FINANCIAL FREEDOM IN YOUR LIFE, AS I’M DOING MYSELF!  If you’ve been following me for some time, you know that I don’t promote ANYTHING that isn’t worth checking out 😉

This entry was posted in Gurus and teachers alike, The MIND, Vibrating Radiating Love and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to YES! YES! YES!

  1. Jeff says:

    Nice to have a great moment of endorphins and dopamine with others, similar to prosperity preaching in many churches. Translate this to short and long term goals that are meaningful and combine with the knowledge that money is good when used for good. Do not ever think that money is in a league with the spiritual life. Money is a backdrop, a tool that can help you but if the tool becomes more important than the project, then we are lost and need to re focus. I’ve had to do this more than once. Spiritual life, health, prosperity, all are good.

    Now, for a man that has seen pretty much all that the world has to offer , I say that you are higher than Tony. He is big on a lower level, not even in the category of the many top ministers at Ananda. He is stuck in the money and can’t see past it to the wider circle. Firewalk is good but Tony would not walk point in Viet Nam. I did. Do or die….many died. He’s not mentally tough enough but that doesn’t make him bad,,,,,just stating how it is…..Uncle Jeff style. Check out Keith Krajco facebook. He just got stabbed in the chest while helping a friend. That’s the day to day gritty stuff that money can’t buy.

    But money can build a spiritual community, too. Let’s do that………….

  2. YES!!! Brilliant Lana. Truly transformed, I know!

    I disagree with you Jeff. Tony is not stuck in the money, and I know he sees the wider circle. No need to compare him to you, you are the same. Walking point in Viet Nam was what you could do, Tony does what he can do. There’s not just one way to do things. Not everyone must be a yogi minister at Ananda to “pass the test”. We must look inside ourselves to the personal talents the universe gave us, and expand on those. He takes his inner message from the ultimate spirit on how HE can contribute to this life and spirit, and he does it full out. He does it with such passion and changes millions of peoples’ lives for the better. No need to compare. One of our kindreds is doing great things, and I celebrate that! And not mentally tough enough? Pshhht, yeah, ok. 😉

Leave a Reply

