ART in the shadows of the night…

Do you want to be inspired? Amazed?  Intrigued?  Watch this film!

EXIT through the gift shop

This documentary is amazing.  My love, Joe Mattia, found it on Tim Ferriss‘ blog-who’s opinion we both have the utmost respect for.  Furthermore, I have the utmost respect for Graffiti artists-considering I played with the idea of taking on this role myself.  I didn’t find myself loving the process to get to where I wanted to be-and had to step back and evaluate.  Certainly a side story!  However, my minor involvement with this scene has instilled within me the intrigue to educate myself more about the sub-culture of Graffiti and street artists.

Don’t judge too quick.  This film is NOT about street art…it’s much deeper than that.   When the French word “fin” popped up on the screen, I felt a moment of bliss.  It’s not common that I feel satisfied after a film.  Isn’t that the point?  They leave you yearning for more.  After this documentary-I had enough!  I was ready to jump up from the couch and take action!  I AM INSPIRED!  WATCH this film and…

This entry was posted in Gratitude, Gurus and teachers alike, My art and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to ART in the shadows of the night…

  1. Jeff says:

    Drawing on God’s energy which is yours already and applying that unlimited energy to all that you do. That would be living with passion.

    Genius is the product of energy.

    Be positive,,,,,energetic,,,,enthusiastic

    and add a spot of love to it all to make the world a little better.

  2. Chuck Sweiderk says:

    Lana you truly are a great yoga instructor your energy is felt by everyone in the room . Thank you for leading me in my two best yoga classes.Your passion for you practice energizes the room.I hope you and Joe continue learning and teaching yoga and meditation. The world needs a lot more people like you. The Thai message was just what I needed I feel like a teenager . I think everyone should be required to get one ,I think the world would be a much happier place. Can’t wait for my next one. Thanks for all your kindness.

Leave a Reply

