Journeys into bliss

This post is a follow-up/extension of the prior (July 23)…

Entering the doors of the room into my first Journey Dance experience was no accident.  During the 200hr Yoga Teacher Training at Kripalu in November of 09′  I felt as if all doors were open and I was ready to run through with open arms.  Thus, it’s no surprise that I embraced this dance without hesitation.  In an hour, I shed layers.  I felt light and free.  After my first Journey Dance I felt my soul sing and love emanating from my being to all that I encountered.

As we all experience life through our own eyes, with our own beliefs, passions, desires, dreams, aspirations, and so forth…we also experience Journey Dance in our very own way.  I cannot tell you it will change your life, I can tell you that it has changed mine.  Better yet, I’ll use the word “expanded.”  I mentioned in the previous post that “Journey Dance has enabled me to view life in a newly defined way…”

Journey Dance allows me to feel free.  Have you ever blasted music in your living room, kitchen or what have you, and grabbed a wooden spoon (insert microphone here)  and belted your voice out…Singing in the shower?  Dancing in the mirror?

Journey Dance allows me to be in these moments, while uniting and connecting with others in their experience of liberation from self imposed inhibitions; as they open up channels and life force…PRANA flows freely, my body feels light and I can soar through the space with full expression, completely in my body.

Toni Bergins, creator of Journey Dance, holds space for the experience to liberate the soul and citta vrittis~the chatter of the mind, to be released and the divine knowing of  “loving your body and your life” blossoms inside…

Throughout the training we had the opportunity to release any and everything that may have been holding us back from reaching our highest potential.

When I feel safe, when I feel free to express myself as a unique, confident individual with full permission to explore the depths of my being…the ceaseless possibilities rush in like waves and send my body into motion…into a dance, a dance of celebration, a dance of prayer, of bliss!

We had the opportunity to step into the role of facilitating the experience of Journey Dance during this five day teacher training.  Leading the “Prayer” spoke to me as my heart was endlessly singing out in prayer.  What was it singing…there was only one way to find out!   As I find myself reminiscing of that moment, I hear Toni’s voice in a soft whisper, “You are the prayer.  Say, I am the Prayer.”  These words send me into a state of bliss.

The song ended.  The ambiance in the room was thick and tangible.  Where was I?  Was I on?  Was it my moment?  My time to extend my voice and embrace the room with my words into images of universal oneness?  This is what I felt.  I felt the beings in the room~ the goddesses and warriors, the goddess within the warrior and warrior with goddess as light;  as bright light as we expanded from our vessels~our bodies, into the pure positive vibration that we embody and we floated through the sky and above into the ether, into the darkness as we remained suspended as stars and brought our light into the physical being to return to the earth with the knowing, the divine knowing of oneness.  Did I really feel all of that?  I felt it as I could hear my words, my voice, through speakers and knowing, as if embracing the possibility of channeling the higher self, knowing the words I speak may be the sought after rapture…

We journeyed through the universe within and found answers to questions we didn’t know how to ask…we found compassion love faith hope strength courage vitality bliss freedom inspiration expression beauty confidence the true goddess and warrior all while connecting and uniting and embodying the oneness of self as pure positive vibration.

How?  Come dance with us…

Can you find the goddess, Ms. Toni Bergins in the center with headset in white?

“What is JourneyDance™?

JourneyDance is a grooving celebration that will have you loving your body and loving your life! Weaving simple, guided movement sequences and free exploration, JourneyDance reconnects you with your innate state of joyous well-being. Your mind becomes clear, free, and positive, and your body feels supple, energized, and powerful. Practiced to inspiring world music, your dance is an empowering journey to self-acceptance and transformation.

What happens during a JourneyDance™?

JourneyDance™ moves us through deep, personal exploration into a loving, intimate relationship with body, mind, and source energy.  This sensual and exhilarating union of dance, visualization, and ritual calls us to get funky and divine!

In a Shamanic style, we are carried through an intentional and seamless flow of simple movement sequences and free expression. We are led with exuberance and compassion to a place of authentic communication with our creative spirit, where we discover our hearts’ desires.

We embody our physical temple, unleashing animal energies from within as we ground ourselves.  We explore our inner realms, delving and diving into our ocean of emotion. We connect with our inner shaman creator to burn the mind’s clogging clutter and make space for the abundance of joy that is available to us. As we create this powerful ritual together, we liberate old cellular memories, cleanse the body and mind with sweat and breath, and elevate our vibration.

We open to the joy of life. We are the Prayer: our body, our movement, our breath.  We are the Goddess: our passion, our emotions, our sensual heart.  We are the Warrior: our power, our intentions, our life’s journey.

JourneyDance™ is a transformational experience that does not require any previous movement or dance experience. Travel this sacred and provocative journey, feel bliss, and express ourselves as soul.”  http://journeydance.com/


This entry was posted in Gratitude, Vibrating Radiating Love and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Journeys into bliss

  1. Brian says:

    Very Nice Lana…..

  2. Jeff says:

    Yogas chitta vritti narodh………………..means…………
    Yoga(union with your higher Self) will neutralize the
    vrittis (whirlpools) of
    chitta (consciousness) that are holding us back.

    All of our neatly packed ideas are not always valuable. It is better to let go and be in each moment once you have a basic foundation of how to respond to each situation. Use compassion and connectedness and let go of how you usually react to people and situation. Use free dance and meditation to crack open the Koshas (layers) of who you think you are to enter into who you actually are……..pure soul, connected to all and to higher power. Eat, pray, love, dance……,,,,,.uncle Jeff

Leave a Reply

