Mata Amritanandamayi Devi…Mother of Immortal bliss

Amma Amma Taye

Akhilandeshwari Niye

Anapurneshwari Taye

Oh Adi Para Shakti Niye

bhajan sung at the end of Devi Bhava…I cannot seem to stop singing this bhajan!  I feel the love of mother radiating through my being to this very second.  It has been nearly five days since we drove home from New York, away from the Manhattan Center where we spent what felt like countless hours in the physical presence of guruji!

“When Amma sings them [bhajans], the entire atmosphere is transformed and our hearts are infused with longing for the Divine. Amma says, “If bhajans are sung with one-pointedness, it is beneficial for the singer, the listeners, and Nature as well. Later when the listeners reflect on the songs, they will try to live in accordance with the lessons enunciated therein.”

I feel blessed to have this beautiful mantra ringing in “the mind” as I am filled with love, Amma’s love as I hum and sing to myself…

New York City was hot, hot hot last Tuesday.  We stood in line and received little plastic cups of water from devotees to keep us cool as we waited for our Darshan tokens.  Everyone seemed to be in good spirits as we knew what awaited us.

Entering the building…I felt a rush of coolness flow over my physical being as if Amma had provided the answer to my burning (pun intended) desire to be free of the external heat of summer!  Thank you mother, for I am in your presence, I whispered.   I felt the lightness of my physical being as if I had entered another dimension.  All of the pressures of everyday life drifted away as if nothing in this physical world had any relevance in the time space reality that I had stepped into.

Soooo much more to convey!  I’ll save it for later.  For now, here are a few captures from Amma in New York

Joe, my love and the ever so beautiful Nahdi Devi (Jivamukti NY), and I

Second floor shot of Devi Bhava Darshan

Crazy me at 3.30 am full of energy!

This entry was posted in Gurus and teachers alike, Vibrating Radiating Love, Yogis in the news. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

