350.org

“I send the energy of love and gratitude to the water and all the living creatures in the Gulf of Mexico and its surroundings. To the whales, dolphins, pelicans, fish, shellfish, plankton, coral, algae, and all living creatures… I am sorry. Please forgive me. Thank you. I LOVE YOU. ” -Dr. Masaru Emoto’s Healing Prayer for the Gulf

An endless list of beautiful uplifting events occurred at the KYTA conference at Kripalu (19th Annual Yoga Teachers Conference June 24–27, 2010).  One of which being a photo taken for 350.org   This post will be dedicated specifically to this phenomenal campaign:

“350.org is an international campaign that’s building a movement to unite the world around solutions to the climate crisis–the solutions that science and justice demand.”

Check out:

http://www.350.org/

…and get involved!

Grace Jull, a woman exuding true inspiration for us all as humans, put the word out at Kripalu, Saturday the 26 of June 2010 for everyone interested~to come outside and be part of the photo:

“just posted the photo from the 350.org Hands Across the Sand action on June 26, where internationally communities gathered by their bodies of water, to say no to off shore drilling and yes to renewable energy. Folks in the photo are from KYTA, YTT, staff and volunteers at Kripalu, and from the USA, Canada, Puerto Rico, and the Bahamas.” ~Grace Jull (facebook status update)

I truly believe all of the incredible words that Grace has to speak are worth some quite serious consideration, this woman has quite a unique and wildly brilliant perspective of the world~both on a microcosmic and macro-cosmic level.  Thus, near the closing moments of her workshop, titled “Awareness as a Fulcrum,” I was itching to ask her about the spill.  I wanted only to hear her full, honest thoughts and ideas.  Time ran out.  I was heading out the door, and she made an announcement:  anyone interested in taking a photo in response to the oil spill to send to 350.org…my eyes lit up as if she had read my mind!  I didn’t need to speak to her about her ideas…her intentions spoke right to my soul as  I walked out the doors at a place I would call heaven to be part of that photo.  Thank you Grace~you are an inspiration!

Alyssa, Mariah and Joe…members of my happy Kripalu family!  Alyssa is wearing my Chakra masterpiece…and how incredibly perfect does it look on her lovely self?

Jovinna! ❤

This entry was posted in Current Updates from Planet Earth, Gratitude, Gurus and teachers alike, Vibrating Radiating Love, Yogis in the news and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 350.org

  1. Schedule says:

    Best you should change the page title Lana Baumgartner to more generic for your webpage you make. I enjoyed the blog post yet.

Leave a Reply

