Chatroulette

Words cannot describe the billion thoughts that have just bombarded my consciousness.   However, I will attempt to elaborate.  I’ve just read a few articles, online sources about this phenomenon.

What an incredible ingenious idea by the “17-year-old Russian named Andrey Ternovskiy!”  I absolutely love this website, simply because it is entertaining.  I do not watch television, I do not spend more than an hour-on average-per week “chatting” online; I’m not big on telephone conversations; I do not frequent bars or clubs…you’ve gotten the point, yes?  I find Chatroulette to be the entertainment I crave for this moment in time.  Please note, “moment in time.”  Chatroulette had us (my finacé and I) addicted for over an hour!  We were completely caught in the moment…GLUED to the screen!  Gambling isn’t quite my cup of tea, but roulette-ChatROULETTE?  What a thriller!

What I want to convey is not the  sufficiency of this site in satiating our thirst for entertainment, but the pragmatic use of this website.

Consider the potential applications of this anomaly!

A yoga network…?!  A resource for niche groups!  With proper monitoring, this site could truly be beneficial in a multitudinous way!

I am very pleased to have been introduced to Chatroulette and am even more pleased to have been provided the flood of inspiration.

I’ll give only a brief mention to the foulness that has bombarded this website, and is perpetuated by the individuals who succumb to it’s allure for these circumstances allowed…I can’t say I’m impressed, nor am I surprised.

My father gave me this advice time and time again:  when the “bad” comes in, the “good” gets pushed out!  My question is:  Can we use this roulette for “good”?

What do you think?

Letting strangers in via webcam?!  Yay or Nay?

This entry was posted in The MIND and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Chatroulette

  1. andjefflives says:

    This is Lana’s uncle, Jeff. Lana is an inspiration and a soul who is going for the expanded life.

    Oh, we’re all going for something. But will it give us happiness? I had the Porsche and have the Beemer. Am I happier………………only if and when I decide to be.

    That is the cornerstone of life.
    Happiness without reason …………chew on that for awhile.
    The Himalayas must have taught me something……………..like you can be happy with the most meager outer circumstances…………..and sad with all the money in the world.

    What are you looking for? Is that making you happy? Where are the answers?
    Inside,,,,of course…………so …………check …IN… go inside…..Breathe deep…

    Get rid of the inner junk………..go to confession inside…………..good ………..now you are clean……
    and by the way…………don’t do it again……….(whatever you confessed about)

    You are clearing the way for your own happiness. Now ,,,decide to by happy.
    stay with it for a month. Stay on the happiness wagon.

    enough for today…………..Peace,,,,,,,uncle Jeff

Leave a Reply

